There are four types of Uptime.com users - Account Owners, Administrators, View & Modify, and View Only.
Account Owners
The primary user associated with the account. Account Owners have the highest permissions and are able to create, edit, and delete any checks, alerts, users, Status Pages, and other aspects of the account.
Account Owners also have the ability to add or edit a Payment method by navigating to Settings > Billing & Subscriptions, where the Payment Method can be updated under the Payment and Invoices tab. Only Account Owners can add or change a Payment Method.
Administrators
Administrators can create, edit, and delete any checks, alerts, users, Status Pages, view Audit log and other aspects of the account, but cannot manage Payment Methods. Administrators have the ability to purchase add-ons by default. This ability is set with Allow add-on purchase checkbox when creating or editing the user:
View & Modify
View and Modify users can view and edit checks, alerts, and status pages.
View Only
View Only users are only allowed to view checks and alerts.
Comments
0 comments