Check States | Filtering, Pausing, and deleting Checks

Uptime.com checks can be in various states that affect the alerts you receive. This article will cover these states in greater detail. 

Table of Contents

Check States

Screen_Shot_2021-01-25_at_8.36.26_AM.png

Checks view filtered for Up, Down, and Paused checks

 

A check can be in one of four different states:

  • Up - Check state is reported as OK and Uptime.com has not issued an alert.
  • Down - Check state is reported as CRITICAL. Uptime.com has issued an alert.
  • Paused - Check is not actively monitoring, collecting metrics, or issuing alerts.
  • Maintenance - Check is in maintenance state. Click here to learn more about maintenance states.

Pausing a Check

Pause a check from Monitoring>Checks. Tick the box next to the check you wish to pause, then click Bulk Actions>Pause Selected Checks from the dropdown menu above the checks.

pausing_in_bulk.png

It is also possible to filter your view to include checks in various states:

Screen_Shot_2021-01-25_at_8.41.58_AM.png

Please note: it is possible to pause checks in bulk.

 

Deleting a Check

Delete a check from Monitoring>Checks. Tick the box next to the check you wish to delete, then click Actions>Delete, or delete checks in bulk by selecting the desired checks and clicking Bulk Actions>Delete Selected Checks.


Please Note: Deleted checks & associated alerts will be non-recoverable after 30 days.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful